Accounts and pricing plans

Types of accounts and plans

Fastly offers a variety of accounts and pricing plans.

Free developer trials

We offer a development trial that allows you to test our services free of charge. We allow you to test up to $50 of traffic for free to ensure everything fits your requirements. Simply sign up for a trial and begin testing.

We don't limit functionality during your trial. Once your testing is complete and you're ready to start pushing production traffic our way, you can switch your account to a Paid account.

After your trial period ends, you can use Fastly's services on a month-to-month basis without having to sign a contract. Simply switch to a paid account by selecting "Paid" from the pricing plan menu on the billing tab (under the Pricing Plan area of the Settings section) while logged into your account.

menu selection for changing to a paid account

When you do switch to a paid account, be sure to enter your current billing address and your credit card information since these are both required.

Once you switch to a paid plan, the development trial option will disappear and we'll bill you automatically at the end of every month using the credit card information you have on file with us. You can cancel this account at any time.

Contractual commitments

If you plan to push at least 2TB of data per month and require one of our TLS service options, or if you plan to push a minimum of 4TB of data per month, it might be worthwhile to consider a contract with Fastly. Please contact us at sales@fastly.com for more information. We also offer solutions targeted to the needs of specific industries (for example, our Ecommerce package).

Free open source developer accounts

We're active open source contributors and support the community whenever possible. If you're an open source developer, your bill is on us. Contact us at community@fastly.com to get started.

Canceling your account

To cancel your account, have your account owner follow the steps below:

  1. Log into the Fastly application and click the configure tab. The Control Panel appears.
  2. Delete all services associated with your account.
  3. Click the account tab. The Account Settings appear.
  4. In the Company Settings area, click the Cancel Account button.

    company settings area on the account settings page

    A Cancel Account confirmation window appears.

  5. In the Your Password field of the confirmation window, type the password associated with your account and click Cancel Account.

After your account is canceled, you'll be billed for any outstanding charges accrued through the day you canceled. For questions about your final billing statement, contact our billing team for assistance. If you decide at a later date to reactivate your account, contact Customer Support and request reactivation.

Back to Top