Two-letter code representing the continent. Possible codes are:

Code Continent
AF Africa
AN Antarctica
AS Asia
EU Europe
NA North America
OC Oceania
SA South America

These continents are defined by UN M.49.

The continent code for the Caribbean countries is NA.

Note that EU refers to the continent name, not to the European Union. For example, IP addresses allocated to Norway and Switzerland (members of the European Economic Area and the Schengen Area respectively, but not of the European Union) are presented with the continent code EU, meaning the geographic continent of Europe.




Read Only

Readable From

All subroutines