LOG IN SIGN UP
Documentation

Who receives your bill

By default, your account owner is considered your billing contact and will receive your bill for Fastly services. You can change your billing contact at any time if you've been assigned the superuser role for an account. If you ever delete your billing contact, billing will automatically revert to the account owner.

Changing who receives your bill

Follow the steps below to have your billing invoice sent to a person other than the owner of your account.

For new users

To send the billing invoice to a user who has not yet created an account, follow these steps.

  1. Log in to the Fastly application.
  2. Click the account tab to access your Account Settings.
  3. In the User Invitations area, click the Invite button. The Invite User window appears.

    invite user window

  4. In the Email field, type the email address of the user you'd like to invite to become a billing contact.

  5. From the Role menu, select the role to assign once the user accepts the invitation.

  6. Click the Invite button to send an invitation to the email you specified.

  7. Once the user has accepted the invitation, return to the Account tab in the application.

  8. In the Company Settings area, select the user's name from the Billing Contact menu, and then click Update Company to set the billing contact.

    billing contact selection in the company settings area

For existing users

To send the billing invoice to a user who already has an account, follow these steps.

  1. Log in to the Fastly application.
  2. Click the account tab to access your Account Settings.
  3. In the Company Settings area, select the user's name from the Billing Contact menu, and then click Update Company to set the billing contact.
  4. Make sure the user name you select has the correct role assigned to view and manage billing information.