Adding and deleting user accounts

Fastly allows you to add users to an account via invitation, assigning them different roles and permissions as appropriate. You can delete user accounts when you no longer want someone to have access.

Adding account users

Adding a user to an account

To add a Fastly user to an account, send them an invitation to join following the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Fastly web interface and click the Account link from the user menu. Your account information appears.
  2. Click the User management link.
  3. In the Pending user invitations area, click the Invite a user button. The Invite a new user page appears.

    the invite a new user controls for choosing a new user's role and service access permissions

  4. In the Email field, enter the email address of the user to invite.
  5. From the Choose their role options, select the role to assign the user once they accept the invitation.
  6. From the Service access controls, optionally select Limit access to selected services to limit access to selected services for users assigned the role of engineer.

    the service access controls and permission levels for an engineer whose access will be limited to selected services

  7. If you've chosen to limit access to selected services for a user assigned the role of engineer, select the specific permission levels for each service associated with the account.
  8. Click the Invite button to send an invitation to the email you specified. The email address of the user you invited appears in the Pending user invitations area and remains there until the invitation is accepted or you delete the invitation.

    the pending user invitations area

Resending an account invitation

  1. Log in to the Fastly web interface and click the Account link from the user menu. Your account information appears.
  2. Click the User management link.
  3. In the Pending user invitations area, find the email address associated with the original invitation.
  4. From the Options menu, select Resend email.

Deleting an account invitation

  1. Log in to the Fastly web interface and click the Account link from the user menu. Your account information appears.
  2. Click the User management link.
  3. In the Pending user invitations area, find the email address associated with the original invitation.
  4. From the Options menu, select Delete invitation.

Deleting account users

To delete a user from an account, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Fastly web interface and click the Account link from the user menu. Your account information appears.
  2. Click the User management link.
  3. In the Active users area, find the name or email of the user to delete.
  4. Click the Options menu to the right of the user to be deleted, then select Delete user from the menu that appears. A confirmation window appears.
  5. If the user has active API tokens associated with their account, click the Review this user's API tokens link to manually review and revoke them. Alternatively, select the checkbox to automatically revoke all of the user's API tokens and delete the user.

  6. Click Confirm and delete.
Back to Top