LOG IN SIGN UP
Documentation

Adding and deleting user accounts

  Last updated October 11, 2017

Fastly allows you to add users to your account, assigning them different roles and permissions as appropriate. You can delete user accounts when you no longer want them to have access.

Adding account users

Adding a new user to your account

To add a new user to your account, send them an invitation to join following the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Fastly web interface and click the Account link from the user menu. Your account information appears.
  2. Click the User management link.
  3. In the User Invitations area, click the Invite button. The Invite a new user page appears.

    the invite a new user controls for choosing a new user's role and service access permissions

  4. In the Email field, type the email address of the user to invite.
  5. From the Choose their role options, select the role to assign the user once they accept the invitation.
  6. From the Service access controls, optionally select Limit access to selected services to limit access to selected services for users assigned the role of engineer.

    the service access controls and permission levels for an engineer whose access will be limited to selected services

  7. If you've chosen to limit access to selected services for a user assigned the role of engineer, select the specific permission levels for each service associated with the account.
  8. Click the Invite button to send an invitation to the email you specified. The email address of the user you invited appears in the User Invitations area and remains there until the invitation is accepted.

    the user invitations area

Adding an existing user to your account

To add an existing user to your Fastly account, have them cancel their existing account and then re-invite them by following the steps to add a new account user to your account. We associate a user's email address with an account. Canceling that account allows the email address to be reused.

Deleting account users

To delete a user from your account, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Fastly web interface and click the Account link from the user menu. Your account information appears.
  2. Click the User management link.
  3. In the Users area, find the name of the user to delete.
  4. Click the gear icon to the right of the user to be deleted, then select Delete from the menu that appears. A confirmation window appears.
  5. If the user has active API tokens associated with their account, click the Review this user's API tokens link to manually review and revoke them. Alternatively, select the checkbox to automatically revoke all of the user's API tokens and delete the user.

  6. Click Confirm and delete.

Back to Top